My To-Be Read List ~ Lets Vote ~ March 2015

Posted March 7, 2015 by Michelle in MyTBRlist / 24 Comments

MTBRLWe sit for hours looking through our TBR lists wondering when we will ever get to that one book we were dying to read when we added it 3 months ago or maybe even a year. As our piles get bigger we realize there is just not enough time in a day to read all the books that we wanted to read. So I had a great idea, pick 3 books from my TBR Pile and have you all pick which one I should read next. This is a month MEME and you are more than welcome to join be my posting your voting post in the linky below. Need the rules? No problem you can find them all right HERE. Don’t forget to stop by the blogs on the linky below to help them vote on there next read!

Divider

PLEASE NOTE:

If you use the logo for this meme Thank You ๐Ÿ™‚ but…I think we are in need of a change, so next month I will have a NEW logo, you can either grab it from the April Post or if you would rather have a copy of it please feel free to email me and I will send you a copy of the logo in jpg format for you to use on your blog when it is done!

Thank you for joining me in this meme, I really appreciate it and hope it has helped you clear a few books off your TBR List!

So this month I picked

I am in a middle grade mood, these are all books I got from Edelweiss that I would love to get to but I just can’t pick which one to read.

22864433The Arctic Code (Dark Gravity Sequence #1)
by Matthew J. Kirby

ebook, 336 pages
Expected publication: April 28th 2015 by Balzer + Bray

Goodreads

It is the near future, and the earth has entered a new ice age. Eleanor Perry lives in Tucson, one of the most popular destinations for refugees of the Freeze. She is the daughter of a climatologist who is trying to find new ways to preserve human life on the planet. Dr. Perry believes that a series of oil deposits she has found in the Arctic may hold the key to our survival. That’s when she disappearsโ€”but not before sending Eleanor a series of cryptic messages that point to a significant and mysterious discovery. Now it’s up to Eleanor to go find her.

This search will launch Eleanor on a breathless race to unlock the mysteries of what has happened to our planet, solving the riddle of the cold that could be humanity’s endโ€”and uncovering a threat to the earth that may not be of this world.


 

18072748Omega City (Omega City #1)
by Diana Peterfreund

Kindle Edition, 336 pages
Expected publication: April 28th 2015 by Balzer + Bray

Goodreads

The first middle grade novel in an exciting new series from acclaimed author Diana Peterfreund, perfect for fans of The Goonies and The City of Ember.

Gillian Seagret doesn’t listen to people who say her father’s a crackpot. His conspiracy theories about the lost technology of Cold Warโ€“era rocket scientist Dr. Aloysius Underberg may have cost him his job and forced them to move to the middle of nowhere, but Gillian knows he’s right and plans to prove it.

When she discovers a missing page from Dr. Underberg’s diary in her father’s mess of an office, she thinks she’s found a big piece of the puzzleโ€”a space-themed riddle promising to lead to Dr. Underberg’s greatest invention. Enlisting the help of her skeptical younger brother, Eric, her best friend, Savannah, and Howard, their NASA-obsessed schoolmate, Gillian sets off on a journey into the ruins of Omega City, a vast doomsday bunker deep inside the earth,.

But they aren’t alone inside its dark and flooded halls. For while Gillian wants to save her dad’s reputation by bringing Dr. Underberg’s secrets to light, there are others who will stop at nothing to make sure they stay buried . . . forever.


IMG_0216 copy copyAnyone But Ivy Pocket
by Caleb Krisp
Hardcover, 400 pages
Expected publication: April 21st 2015 by Greenwillow Book

Goodreads

Ivy Pocket is a twelve-year-old maid of no importance, with a very lofty opinion of herself. Dumped in Paris by the Countess Carbunkle, who would rather run away to South America than continue in Ivy’s companionship, our young heroine (of sorts) finds herself with no money and no home to go to … until she is summoned to the bedside of the dying Duchess of Trinity.

For the princely sum of ยฃ500 (enough to buy a carriage, and possibly a monkey), Ivy agrees to courier the Duchess’s most precious possession โ€“ the Clock Diamond โ€“ to England, and to put it around the neck of the revolting Matilda Butterfield on her twelfth birthday. It’s not long before Ivy finds herself at the heart of a conspiracy involving mischief, mayhem and murder.

Illustrated in humorous gothic detail by Iacopo Bruno, Anyone But Ivy Pocket is just the beginning of one girl’s deadly comic journey to discover who she really is …

ย Let’s Vote….

Pick one of the three books in the survey to help me find what book I will read this month

Create your free online surveys with SurveyMonkey , the world’s leading questionnaire tool.

 

Divider

Post your link here and visit the other blogs to help them vote on there next read…

Divider

Thank you so much for stopping by to vote ๐Ÿ™‚

Check back next week to see which one I will be reading!

Have a great day and Happy Reading!

Name2014

About Michelle

I am a mom to two pretty amazing kids, two pretty cute fluffy children and a wife to one adorable husband. I am a gamer, reader and a graphic designer with 20 years experience. I recently started my own business "Limabean Designs" to help other bloggers, authors and anyone else create amazing things that they would be proud to show off. I have been reading since forever and started blogging because I love sharing all the awesome books this world has to offer. I am also the co-host for the COYER Challenge, Reading Assignment Challenge and the Bookish Resolutions Challenge. I try to create a warm welcoming environment on my blog where authors, readers, and bloggers will have a great time. Letโ€™s chat books, games, blogging, recipes, design, or family over a cup of coffee and a glass of wine!

Tags:

Divider

Want more awesome posts like this? Subscribe to my blog via email!

24 responses to “My To-Be Read List ~ Lets Vote ~ March 2015

  1. I voted for Omega as I’ve seen it before and I thought it looked like something I’d like to read as well. ๐Ÿ™‚ Have you seen the middle grade book ~ The Inventor’s Secret by Chad Morris? I thought it was fantastic!
    Karsyn recently posted…To Be Read List ~ March PollMy Profile

  2. Can you e-mail me the new logo as soon as you have it? I am curious how the new logo looks, although I also like this one.

    I voted for Omega City as I read a great review about it once, it’s on my to-read list, but I don’t have a copy yet.
    Lola recently posted…My To-Be Read List #7: pollMy Profile

    • These three have been screaming my name for a couple weeks now and I haven’t read a good middle grade in a while. I love the cover of Omega City
      I will send you the logo no problem. I am still working on it but it’s rather cute ๐Ÿ™‚ You still have the option of using the old one, I just felt like it needed a change ๐Ÿ™‚
      Michelle recently posted…#Review ~ Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless by Liz CzukasMy Profile