#MyTBRL Choices and Linky: March 2022

Posted March 5, 2022 by Berls in My TBR List / 4 Comments

Each month you will make a post with three books from your TBR List (these books can be already on your kindle or shelf or books you might want to purchase) and add your link on the linky that will be provided. Your followers and the people on the linky will help you choose which book you will read next. The following Saturday you will announce the book that won. Then read the book and on the last Saturday of the month post a review. MY TBR List is now co-hosted by Michelle and Berls (Because Reading) so be sure to link up your post below and vote for others on the linky too!

I have a lot of audibook reviews to do – and quite a few that are series. So this month I’m giving you the first book in a few series to pick which one is up next. I’m excited about all of them!

My TBR List Choices: March 2022

There are four books in this series and I have the first 3 so far to review (the last one is coming in June). The concept of heroines that are also mom’s appealed to me, seeing as I am a toddler mom myself.

#MyTBRL Choices and Linky: March 2022Rachel, Out of Office by Christina Hovland
Published by Entangled Publishing LLC (Amara) on January 25, 2021
Pages: 268
Goodreads

Single mom Rachel Gibson seriously needs a break. Between an absent ex-husband, rowdy twin boys, and running her own work-from-home business, her candle isn't just burning at both ends, it's a full-blown puddle of wax. She's the go-to girl for other entrepreneurs, handling all the tasks they dread. Social media posts? She's got it. Website updates? She's on it. Light bookkeeping? She loves it.
Thank goodness Rachel’s about to get a reprieve, as her former in-laws plan to whisk her boys away for a summer of fun at the family lake house. But when her ex backs out at the last minute, she finds herself in a pickle. Even though she's drowning in to-dos, she's horrible at saying no—especially when it comes to providing some stability for her kids.
Once Rachel arrives at the lake house, she struggles to keep up with work and balance the demands of family, all the while fending off pesky new feelings for her ex-brother-in-law. Which makes her wonder...is falling for her ex-husband's brother just one more messy complication added to the dumpster fire of her life? Or is anything possible when she's out of office…?


I adore Ruby Dixon but I haven’t read near as many of her books as I would have liked to. So when I got the chance to get the entire 20 book series of Ice Planet Barbarians I couldn’t resist. But OMG 20 books for review!!

#MyTBRL Choices and Linky: March 2022Ice Planet Barbarians: The Complete Serial (Ice Planet Barbarians, #1) by Ruby Dixon, Hollie Jackson, Mason Lloyd
Published by Tantor Audio on November 21, 2017
Pages: 6
Goodreads

Listening length: 5 hours, 51 minutes
You'd think being abducted by aliens would be the worst thing that could happen to me. And you'd be wrong. Because now, the aliens are having ship trouble, and they've left their cargo of human women - including me - on an ice planet.
And the only native inhabitant I've met? He's big, horned, blue, and really, really has a thing for me...
***
This edition is the COMPLETE story of ICE PLANET BARBARIANS.


And then there’s this paranormal women’s fiction series, where the female heroines are all in their 40s. I loved the idea of middle age heroines and I’m excited to read this 4-book series.

#MyTBRL Choices and Linky: March 2022Making Midlife Magic (Forty is Fabulous, #1) by Heloise Hull, Kitty Hendrix
Published by Tantor Audio on June 22, 2021
Goodreads

7 hours and 33 minutesA new Paranormal Women’s Fiction adventure for those who believe that finding your true self late in life is a blessing, not a curse—even if it turns out you may actually be cursed.
After finding my soon-to-be ex-husband together with my soon-to-be ex-assistant, I realize his “for better or for worse” didn’t include my forties.
An extended vacation on a remote Italian island sounds like the perfect antidote to a midlife crisis—until I arrive. I’m expecting Chianti and pasta. What I get is a run-down bed and breakfast with the oldest Nonna in existence.
There’s something about this island. Something odd. Like how everyone keeps calling me Mamma or how I’m the first tourist in decades.
And that’s before I wake up to a talking chipmunk holding a glass of wine. He says I have something ancient in me, and for once, it’s not my creaking joints.
When I finally discover the island’s deepest secrets, I know my forties are about to be fabulous, if only I can survive long enough to enjoy them.
Fans of K.F. Breene, Robyn Peterman, and Shannon Mayer will love this new twist on paranormal women’s fiction. For those who enjoy their characters a little gritty and seasoned, like a fine Italian wine, book a trip to Aradia now and experience a whole new, magical world!

Now Vote!! Which of my March choices do you think I should read?

Thanks for voting! Which of my Month 2022 choices do you think I should read?

Help Berls pick her TBR List book for the month! Vote now! Click To Tweet

About Berls

Michelle adopted me as part of her blog when I decided to close down my blog, Fantasy is More Fun. The blog was dying, but my love of reading and the blogosphere was still strong as ever - so I found my new home here at Because Reading!

I'm not just a book lover, but a one time author (that hopes to be more in the future), wife, mom to the cutest, happiest, best 2 year old and step-mom to the craziest, sweetest 22 year old on the planet. My family mean everything to me and they appear frequently in the Sunday Post with Berls. So grab a glass of wine and chat books, blogging, and family with me!

Tags:

Divider

Want more awesome posts like this? Subscribe to my blog via email!

4 responses to “#MyTBRL Choices and Linky: March 2022

  1. Voted Ice Planet Barbarians….lol. I would not read this myself but wouldn’t mind seeing your thoughts. 🙂