Waiting on Wednesday ~ Fight Club

Posted April 10, 2019 by Michelle in Uncategorized / 9 Comments

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here, at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to link those up as well! Find out more here.


The Beckoning Shadow
(The Beckoning Shadow #1)
by Katharyn Blair
480 pages
Expected publication: July 2nd 2019 by Katherine Tegen Books

Goodreads

The Magicians meets Fight Club in this heart-stopping contemporary fantasy stand-alone about a teen girl with special powers who seeks redemption through a dangerous tournament that guarantees the winner a chance to undo the past. Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and The Young Elites, and written by debut author Katharyn Blair.

Vesper Montgomery can summon your worst fear and turn it into a reality—but she’s learned the hard way that it’s an addicting and dangerous power. One wrong move and you could hurt someone you love.

But when she earns a spot in the Tournament of the Unraveling, where competitors battle it out for a chance to rewrite the past, Vesper finally has a shot to reverse the mistakes that have changed her forever. She turns to Sam Hardy, a former MMA fighter who’s also carrying a tragedy he desperately wants to undo. However, helping heal Sam’s heart will mean breaking her own, and the competition forces her to master her powers—powers she has been terrified of since they destroyed her life.


While I was setting up this post I realized that I could grab this on Edelweiss. I have been trying to not grab as many ARCs especially ARCs that are a book 1 but I broke down and downloaded it because I just can’t wait. I still needed to share this book with you all, if you haven’t seen it. This is another of my most anticipated reads for 2019, plus that cover! The coloring is gorgeous, if I love this book when I do read it I plan to grab a physical copy.

Anything you are currently waiting for?

Have a great day and Happy Reading!

Michelle ox

About Michelle

I am a mom to two pretty amazing kids, three pretty cute fluffy children and a wife to one adorable husband. I am a gamer, reader and a graphic designer with 20 years experience. I recently started my own business "Limabean Designs" to help other bloggers, authors and anyone else create amazing things that they would be proud to show off. I have been reading since forever and started blogging because I love sharing all the awesome books this world has to offer. I am also the co-host for the COYER Challenge, Reading Assignment Challenge, Author Luv, Bloggiesta and the Bookish Resolutions Challenge. I try to create a warm welcoming environment on my blog where authors, readers, and bloggers will have a great time. Let’s chat books, games, blogging, recipes, design, or family over a cup of coffee and a glass of wine!

Tags:

Divider

Want more awesome posts like this? Subscribe to my blog via email!

9 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday ~ Fight Club

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then CLICK HERE to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.