My To-Be Read List ~ Lets Vote ~ February #MyTBRL

Posted February 6, 2016 by Michelle in MyTBRlist, TBR / 37 Comments

MyTBRListWe sit for hours looking through our TBR lists wondering when we will ever get to that one book we were dying to read when we added it 3 months ago or maybe even a year. As our piles get bigger we realize there is just not enough time in a day to read all the books that we wanted to read. So I had a great idea, pick 3 books from my TBR Pile and have you all pick which one I should read next. This is a monthly MEME and you are more than welcome to join me. Just create a blog post with your three books and link the post below. Need the full rules? No problem you can find them all right HERE. Don’t forget to stop by the blogs on the linky below to help the other bloggers by voting on their next read!

I thought we can keep up with each list with the hashtag #MyTBRL so add that to the end of your post so if you can’t get to the linky we can still find you ๐Ÿ™‚

Divider

So this month I picked

18072748

Omega City (Omega City #1)
by Diana Peterfreund
Kindle Edition, 336 pages
Published April 28th 2015 by Balzer + Bray

Goodreads

The first middle grade novel in an exciting new series from acclaimed author Diana Peterfreund, perfect for fans of The Goonies and The City of Ember.

Gillian Seagret doesn’t listen to people who say her father’s a crackpot. His conspiracy theories about the lost technology of Cold Warโ€“era rocket scientist Dr. Aloysius Underberg may have cost him his job and forced them to move to the middle of nowhere, but Gillian knows he’s right and plans to prove it.

When she discovers a missing page from Dr. Underberg’s diary in her father’s mess of an office, she thinks she’s found a big piece of the puzzleโ€”a space-themed riddle promising to lead to Dr. Underberg’s greatest invention. Enlisting the help of her skeptical younger brother, Eric, her best friend, Savannah, and Howard, their NASA-obsessed schoolmate, Gillian sets off on a journey into the ruins of Omega City, a vast doomsday bunker deep inside the earth,.

But they aren’t alone inside its dark and flooded halls. For while Gillian wants to save her dad’s reputation by bringing Dr. Underberg’s secrets to light, there are others who will stop at nothing to make sure they stay buried . . . forever.

22864433

The Arctic Code (Dark Gravity Sequence #1)
by Matthew J. Kirby
ebook, 336 pages
Published April 28th 2015 by Balzer + Bray

Goodreads

It is the near future, and the earth has entered a new ice age. Eleanor Perry lives in Tucson, one of the most popular destinations for refugees of the Freeze. She is the daughter of a climatologist who is trying to find new ways to preserve human life on the planet. Dr. Perry believes that a series of oil deposits she has found in the Arctic may hold the key to our survival. That’s when she disappearsโ€”but not before sending Eleanor a series of cryptic messages that point to a significant and mysterious discovery. Now it’s up to Eleanor to go find her.

This search will launch Eleanor on a breathless race to unlock the mysteries of what has happened to our planet, solving the riddle of the cold that could be humanity’s endโ€”and uncovering a threat to the earth that may not be of this world.

23149154

The Fog Diver (The Fog Diver #1)
by Joel Ross
ebook, 336 pages
Published May 26th 2015 by HarperCollins

Goodreads

Joel Ross debuts a thrilling adventure series in which living in the sky is the new reality and a few determined slum kids just might become heroes. Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull, this fantasy is filled with daring and hope and a wonderfully imaginative world.

Once the Fog started rising, the earth was covered with a deadly white mist until nothing remained but the mountaintops. Now humanity clings to its highest peaks, called the Rooftop, where the wealthy Five Families rule over the lower slopes and floating junkyards.

Thirteen-year-old Chess and his friends Hazel, Bea, and Swedish sail their rickety air raft over the deadly Fog, scavenging the ruins for anything they can sell to survive. But now survival isn’t enough. They must risk everything to get to the miraculous city of Port Oro, the only place where their beloved Mrs. E can be cured of fogsickness. Yet the ruthless Lord Kodoc is hot on their trail, for Chess has a precious secret, one that Kodoc is desperate to use against him. Now Chess will face any danger to protect his friends, even if it means confronting what he fears the most.

ย Let’s Vote….

Pick one of the three books in the survey to help me find what book I will read this month

Divider

Post your link here and visit the other blogs to help them vote on there next read…


Divider

Thank you so much for stopping by to vote ๐Ÿ™‚

Check back next week to see which one I will be reading!

Have a great day and Happy Reading!

Name2014

About Michelle

I am a mom to two pretty amazing kids, two pretty cute fluffy children and a wife to one adorable husband. I am a gamer, reader and a graphic designer with 20 years experience. I recently started my own business "Limabean Designs" to help other bloggers, authors and anyone else create amazing things that they would be proud to show off. I have been reading since forever and started blogging because I love sharing all the awesome books this world has to offer. I am also the co-host for the COYER Challenge, Reading Assignment Challenge and the Bookish Resolutions Challenge. I try to create a warm welcoming environment on my blog where authors, readers, and bloggers will have a great time. Letโ€™s chat books, games, blogging, recipes, design, or family over a cup of coffee and a glass of wine!

Tags:

Divider

Want more awesome posts like this? Subscribe to my blog via email!

37 responses to “My To-Be Read List ~ Lets Vote ~ February #MyTBRL

  1. What fun! I decided to join you—I always have trouble choosing my next book, and I have a huge TBR pile! (this is my first time) You have some good books there. Going to vote now.

  2. Okay…I took my time to vote for your books. It was really hard to choose! In fact, I took all day to ponder on my vote (I know…I took it too seriously, lol.) But I finally decided on Omega City because I love the Goonies.
    Vonnie recently posted…My February TBR List: VoteMy Profile

  3. Well I’m not much of a middle grade reader but those last two sounded interesting to me. I ended up voting for the Fog Diver because living in the sky sounds cool and I do like Rick Riordan (assuming the comparison I’d accurate).
    Berls recently posted…My TBR List | February 2016 VotingMy Profile

  4. These all look great- I voted for Omega City because Goonies reference and underground doomsday bunker. yes please. But arctic Code sounds good too, and love the cover of Fog Diver.
    Greg recently posted…Sunday Post #128My Profile

  5. I voted for Omega City as that one is on my to-read list too, although I don’t own a copy yet. It sounds like a fun one and the cover looks great. The other two look good too. I hope you’ll enjoy whichever one wins and I am looking forward to your review!
    Lola recently posted…My To-Be Read List #18: pollMy Profile