Waiting on Wednesday ~ Horror from my favorite!

Posted November 7, 2018 by Michelle in Uncategorized / 11 Comments


Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted here, at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. If you’re continuing with WOW, feel free to link those up as well! Find out more here.

It’s been a long time since I have done one of these but I figured why not since I no longer really grab ARCs I am seriously now waiting for these books to be released. Check out the link above to see the details of the post or to just link up. 🙂

 

Teeth in the Mist
by Dawn Kurtagich
Expected publication: June 2019 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Goodreads

A genre-bending epic horror-fantasy, inspired by the legend of Faust, spans generations as an ancient evil is uncovered—perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Ransom Riggs.

Seventeen-year-old Zoey has been fascinated by the haunted, burnt-out ruins of Medwyn Mill House for as long as she can remember—so she and her best friend Poulton decide to explore the ruins. But are they really alone in the house?

In 1851, sixteen-year-old Roan arrives at the Mill House as a ward—one of three, all with their own secrets. When Roan learns that she is connected to an ancient secret, she must escape the house before she is trapped forever.

This haunting horror and captivating mystery redefines the horror and fantasy space.

The amount of time I have to wait for this books makes me want to cry! Look at the amazing cover! The synopsis gives me goosie bumps! I know a lot of people are hit or miss with this author but I LOVED her book The Trees Crept in and I am so excited for this book. I love how she writes and how weird the story is laid out. She is awesome at pulling off the twist at the end. I am counting down the days for this one.


What books are you currently impatiently waiting for! 🙂

Michelle ox

About Michelle

I am a mom to two pretty amazing kids, three pretty cute fluffy children and a wife to one adorable husband. I am a gamer, reader and a graphic designer with 20 years experience. I recently started my own business "Limabean Designs" to help other bloggers, authors and anyone else create amazing things that they would be proud to show off. I have been reading since forever and started blogging because I love sharing all the awesome books this world has to offer. I am also the co-host for the COYER Challenge, Reading Assignment Challenge, Author Luv, Bloggiesta and the Bookish Resolutions Challenge. I try to create a warm welcoming environment on my blog where authors, readers, and bloggers will have a great time. Let’s chat books, games, blogging, recipes, design, or family over a cup of coffee and a glass of wine!

Tags:

Divider

Want more awesome posts like this? Subscribe to my blog via email!

11 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday ~ Horror from my favorite!

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then CLICK HERE to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.