Just a Few Shelby Nichols books I Read with Stormi #COYER buddy Read

Posted January 20, 2020 by Berls in Just a Few Books I Read, Review / 4 Comments

Just a Few Books I Read logo

This feature is for short reviews, reviews of books in a series where it might feel repetitive, or (as Michelle suggested) books I was too lazy to write a “real” review for. Today’s books are part of one of my favorite series – Shelby Nichols. I usually get them to audio review, but since ending my blog I think the author and I lost touch. And I have no problem paying for them, because they’re so good. Stormi (Books, Movies, Reviews. Oh my!) also reads and loves them, so we decided to #COYER buddy read them. Technically just the full length book was our buddy read, but we talked about both.

Just a Few Shelby Nichols books I Read with Stormi #COYER buddy ReadA Midsummer Night's Murder by Colleen Helme
Narrator: Wendy Tremont King
Series: Shelby Nichols #11.5
Published by Independent on November 2, 2018
Genres: Cozy Mystery, Paranormal
Pages: 80
Length: 2 hours 52 minutes
Format: Audiobook
Source: Purchased
Goodreads
four-stars

A Shelby Nichols Novella
For a mind-reader like Shelby Nichols, finding a murderer should be a piece of cake. But add an overzealous prosecuting attorney with a grudge against her, and the wrong person could end up in jail. Can Shelby find the real killer before he strikes again? (From the Summer Snoops Anthology)

USA TODAY and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author Colleen Helme offers a clever mix of mystery, laugh-out-loud humor, and page-turning adventure in the highly acclaimed Shelby Nichols Adventure Series.

*****
"Excitement, danger, romance and Ramos...what a magnificent combination!" ~Amazon Reviewer
Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich, Darynda Jones, Amy Vansant, and JB Lynn

It’s always good to be in Shelby’s world! I enjoyed this quick mystery and Shelby’s ability to find trouble never lets me down. I don’t really want to say much, because this one was so short, but Shelby’s situation with the prosecuting attorney is really coming to a head and making things interesting.

4 stars Pretty Great

Just a Few Shelby Nichols books I Read with Stormi #COYER buddy ReadMarked for Murder by Colleen Helme
Narrator: Wendy Tremont King
Series: Shelby Nichols #12
Published by Independent on June 5, 2019
Genres: Cozy Mystery, Paranormal
Length: 10 hours 43 minutes
Format: Audiobook
Source: Purchased
Goodreads
four-half-stars

Trouble follows Shelby Nichols
Why wouldn't it?
She works for a mob boss.
And the police.
A desperate call from a friend in need turns Shelby’s life upside down. Someone is out to prove that Shelby is a fake, marking her for murder. How far will they go?
As the clock ticks down, she realizes no one is safe, and it’s up to her to stop them. Will she succeed? Let’s hope so, because time is running out...

USA TODAY and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author Colleen Helme offers a clever mix of mystery, laugh-out-loud humor, and page-turning adventure in the highly acclaimed Shelby Nichols Adventure Series.

Book 12 in the Shelby Nichols Adventure Series

PRAISE FOR THE SHELBY NICHOLS SERIES
"The author has such a quirky sense of humor partnered with such creative talent it that really shines on every page!" ~ Amazon Reviewer
"Every Shelby Nichols Adventure is better than the last! The characters are dynamic and the stories are full of twists and turns. Can't wait for the next one!" ~Amazon Reviewer

My favorite in the series so far for sure! The stalker angle was great – there’s something extraordinarily creepy about a stalker. And with Shelby’s mind reading abilities it was all punctuated. And the aforementioned prosecuting attorney problem reaches it’s height in this book, in a pretty intense way.

My only reason for it not being 5 stars is the relationship with Shelby and Ramos – it keeps pushing further than I’m comfortable with. I wish they would just be friends and stop playing with that line. Someone’s going to get hurt.

Otherwise loved it as always.

4.5 stars I loved it

The narration is one of my favorite parts of reading this books at this point. I can’t imagine any other voice for Shelby!

Berls is sharing Just a Few Calendar Girls Books she read in her newest feature. Have you read them? Click To Tweet

About Berls

Michelle adopted me as part of her blog when I decided to close down my blog, Fantasy is More Fun. The blog was dying, but my love of reading and the blogosphere was still strong as ever - so I found my new home here at Because Reading!

I'm not just a book lover, but a one time author (that hopes to be more in the future), wife, and step-mom to the craziest, sweetest 17 year old on the planet. I also have the privilege of teaching Kindergarten. I love what I do and you can expect it to bleed into my posts. Teaching is a big a part of me as my family and reading. So grab a glass of wine and chat books, blogging, and family with me!

Tags:

Divider

Want more awesome posts like this? Subscribe to my blog via email!

4 responses to “Just a Few Shelby Nichols books I Read with Stormi #COYER buddy Read

    • This is one of my favorite series. Every time I hear that there is a book out, I start rearranging my reading so I can get to it! I hope you get to read it – the first book is Carrots 🙂

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then CLICK HERE to include a link to one of your blog posts.)