4.5 Stars #Review ~ Hostage (Bodyguard #1, part 2) by Chris Bradford #PRHPartner

Posted May 22, 2017 by Michelle in Review / 1 Comment

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

4.5 Stars #Review ~ Hostage (Bodyguard #1, part 2) by Chris Bradford #PRHPartnerHostage (Bodyguard #1, part 2) by Chris Bradford
Published by Philomel Books on May 9th 2017
Genres: Action & Adventure, Middle Grade
Pages: 224
Format: Paperback
Source: Publisher
Buy on AmazonBuy on B&N
Goodreads
four-half-stars

A new action-packed spy and adventure series for young fans of Alex Rider and Jason Bourne--with the first four books publishing simultaneously. Binge read for summer! Following on the heels of the edge-of-your-seat cliffhanger conclusion of Recruit (BODYGUARD book 1), the action resumes inHostageas teenage martial arts expert and trained bodyguard Connor Reeves struggles to complete his first mission and protect the U.S. President's daughter, Alicia, from danger . . . even if it means putting his life on the line. Despite the safety net surrounding Alicia, Connor is her last line of defense--but that fact is a secret. As far as the president's daughter knows, he's nothing more than the visiting son of a diplomat--and possible date to the school dance--which makes it difficult for Connor to effectively carry out his duty. Yet danger waits for no one and the terrorist plot to kidnap Alicia is already under way, the gears turning in total secrecy, as the enemy prepares to strike. Combining pulse-pounding action, diabolical enemies, and an insider's knowledge of the tricks of the trade, the BODYGUARD series is the perfect target for fans of Alex Rider, James Bond, 24, and Jason Bourne."


The cliffhanger in the last book had me so excited to read this one. The book starts exactly where the other leaves off and I love that all the action, like the first book, starts right at the beginning. The action was so intense, I had no time to catch my breath, I loved it.

Conner is doing such a great job keeping an eye on Alicia but things are starting to get a little bit more urgent. Someone is after the first daughter and since she keeps running away, it is making Connors job a little harder than he would like. Is Connor and Alicia starting to like each other? Just one more things for Connor to deal with. This book has all the action and adventure like the first one. I realized that the first book and this book are together in the same story and the next two in the series is Connor guarding a different person. I kind of love that idea. The beginning of this book also gives you are run down of what happens in the last book. It’s like reading a TV series, I want to read so many more books like this. I am fascinated with the layout of this book and how it read. Seriously, it’s like watching TV. It reminds me so much of NCIS or Macgyver.

I am loving this series, I can’t wait to read the next book. This series is great for Tweens, YA and Adults. Everyone will find something to love about this series. The details and secrets that are told lets you feel like part of the action. Even the villains aren’t sugar coated, you see how ruthless they really are. It almost feel like real life. I can’t recommend this series enough! If you haven’t thought of trying it you must! So much action, adventure, humor and even a great group of friends. A Must Read!


Thanks for stopping by to check out my review.

Have a great day and Happy Reading!

Divider

About Michelle

I am a mom to two pretty amazing kids, three pretty cute fluffy children and a wife to one adorable husband. I am a gamer, reader and a graphic designer with 20 years experience. I recently started my own business "Limabean Designs" to help other bloggers, authors and anyone else create amazing things that they would be proud to show off. I have been reading since forever and started blogging because I love sharing all the awesome books this world has to offer. I am also the co-host for the COYER Challenge, Reading Assignment Challenge, Author Luv, Bloggiesta and the Bookish Resolutions Challenge. I try to create a warm welcoming environment on my blog where authors, readers, and bloggers will have a great time. Let’s chat books, games, blogging, recipes, design, or family over a cup of coffee and a glass of wine!

Tags:

Divider

Want more awesome posts like this? Subscribe to my blog via email!

One response to “4.5 Stars #Review ~ Hostage (Bodyguard #1, part 2) by Chris Bradford #PRHPartner

  1. Awesome review, Michelle. I haven’t read MG books. I don’t remember the last time I read this genre. Glad that it’s good for YAs and adults too. Anyway, you got me when you mention NCIS. I love the series so much. 😁